LSE Law Department: Workshop for Young Public Law Scholars

LSE logo
The Law Department at the London School of Economics & Political Science will host a workshop for doctoral students working in the field of public law on Friday 30 May 2014.
Doctoral students working in UK universities are invited to present a working paper on any public law topic. LSE faculty members including Conor Gearty, Carol Harlow, Martin Loughlin, Mara Malagodi, Linda Mulcahy, Jo Murkens, Thomas Poole, Grégoire Webber and Mike Wilkinson will be on hand to comment on the papers and give advice on publication and career strategies.
The workshop will take place all day on 30 May and will conclude with a dinner to which all participants are invited. The Law Department will also provide overnight accommodation and cover reasonable travel costs for this event.
Abstracts should be submitted to by 1 March. Inquiries can be made to the same address. Proposals will be considered on the basis of academic merit. Those invited to attend the workshop will be required to submit papers by 30 April.